Champagne Waris-Larmandier

History

In the heart of the Champagne, in the sumptuous village of Avize lies the Waris-Larmandier wine domain. This astounding family estate unites art and nature within a typical chord.

 

 

Allow me to introduce them to you.

The house was founded in 1989. Since 2000, Marie-He?le?ne defends the house’s continuity with her three children Jean-Philippe, Pierre-Louis and Ine?s, leading the family into a sixth generation of winemakers. This exceptional quartet is longing towards a combination of former know- hows and contemporary practices. The family spirit has evolved with the arrival of a new practice: biodynamics exhibited by Jean-Philippe. A new philosophy dedicated to providing exceptional champagnes.

Expertise

Expertise

 

Lovers Waris-Larmandier

After the quality of its champagnes, the essence of the Waris-Larmandier family is its sense for relationship: singular, faithful and true to its amateurs. It’s a pleasure to meet them. Let yourself get carried away by their wines’ expressions, then you’ll understand their traits : a respect for values, the soils’ resonance, the juices’ whisper, the expression of avours and the a rmation of your own desires.

These are values on which is built the house Waris- Larmandier, values that re ect through its Champagnes with strength, character and originality.


« Do not go where the path may lead .
Go where there is no
path and leave a trail 
».

 

Ralph Wold Emerson

 

 

 

 

 

Waris-Larmandier spirit

Marie-Hélène Larmandier

The manageress, Marie-Helene, is a woman with energy and character. If you can’t recall her, ask for the lady with colours, people will tell you. This artist mixes her passion for art and her love for Champagne. Senses, then, are opened to their maximum.

“The awakening of senses emanates from our wines! Such as the sensitivity and the magnetic powers of the beings animating them! These gifts have become our motto and strength! Looking ahead and not turning back, carrying on with experience and the strengh of the events that will makes us climb mountains with love and passion.”

Seconde personne

Do you know Jean-Philippe ? This enthusiast winemaker, artist and alchemist at times. His love for Champagne’s territory could not leave you unmoved during a tasting. In constant harmony with nature, this man wills to protects the land of our ancestors to keep the essence of our own terroirs. This famous land named Champagne. Its watchwords advocate for the preservation of ressources and nature in order to draw from it this so extraordinary wine called Champagne.

“Walk on the tip of your toes, you are walking on the belly of our vines”.

Troisième personne

Have you noticed Pierre-Louis? This architect winemaker a rms himself through his righteousness, his will and his joviality. His greatest joy: construction and viticulture. He creates harmony between various elds. To create this, he analyses the terrain, he aknowledges and develops projects rooted in the territory. His strength resides in longevity and the transmission of values through the generations. The attention to detail allows him to capture older features in order to put them back under the spotlight of tomorrow’s world.

« It is on these lands that I grew up, in a family in Champagne where work and family life are linked. The winegrower is a man of the earth, forged by manual labor and hardened by the weather».

Quatrième personne

Ines, the youngest, will amaze you not only by her charisma but her sensitivity too. This designer winemaker will leave you speechless thanks to her a ection towards the territory. Crafts and contemporary skills need to come into resonance. Like the winemaker is associated to his vines with love and a ection, the designer embodies the material with which he composes, decomposes and sublimes, like a great wine.

«Everywhere you go, crouch down, take the earth in the palm of your hands, feel its strength, breathe its perfume, watch its unique composition, hear its story. Then you will know how to sublime it».

Champagne Waris-Larmandier

Histoire

Au coeur de la champagne, dans le somptueux village d’Avize se situe le domaine Waris-Larmandier. Cette exploitation familiale étonnante, unit l’art et la nature dans un esprit atypique. 

Permettez-moi de vous parler d’eux.

La maison fut fondée en 1989.

Depuis 2000, Marie-Hélène défend la continuité avec ses trois enfants Jean-Philippe, Pierre-Louis et Inès, constituant la sixième génération de viticulteurs. L’aspiration de ce quatuor d’exception est de combiner les savoir-faire anciens et les pratiques contemporaines. L’état d’esprit familial a évolué avec l’arrivée d’une nouvelle pratique : la biodynamie soutenue par Jean-Philippe.

Une philosophie nouvelle déterminée à offrir des champagnes d’exceptions.

Notre savoir-faire

Notre savoir-faire

Les amateurs du Waris-Larmandier

Après la qualité de ses Champagnes, l’essence même de la famille Waris-Larmandier est son sens des relations : singulière, fidèle et véritable avec son public. C’est un plaisir de les rencontrer. Laissez-vous porter par l’expression de leurs vins. Vous comprendrez alors leurs particularités : le respect des valeurs, la résonance des sols, le chuchotement des jus, l’expression des goûts et l’affirmation des plaisirs qui sont les vôtres.

Ces valeurs désignent la Maison Waris-Larmandier et se retrouvent dans ses Champagnes : force, caractère et originalité.


« N’allez pas là où le chemin
peut mener. Allez là où il n’y a pas
de chemin et laissez une trace ».

 

Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

 

 

 

 

Esprit Waris-Larmandier

Marie-Hélène Larmandier

La gérante Marie-Hélène est une femme d’énergie et de caractère. Si vous ne vous rappelez plus d’elle, demandez la femme aux couleurs, les personnes vous répondront. Cette artiste mélange sa passion de l’art et son amour du Champagne. Les sens sont alors ouverts à leur maximum.

« L’éveil des sens e?mane de nos vins ! Comme la sensibilité et les pouvoirs magnétiques des êtres qui les animent ! Ces dons sont devenus notre devise et notre force ! Regardez devant sans se retourner, continuer avec l’expérience et la force des épreuves qui nous feront gravir des montagnes avec amour et passion »

Jean-Philippe Waris

Connaissez-vous Jean-Philippe ? Ce féru vigneron, artiste et alchimiste à ses heures ? Son amour pour le territoire Champenois ne vous laissera point indifférent lors de vos futures dégustations. En symbiose constante avec la nature, cet homme veut protéger les terres de nos ancêtres afin de garder l’essence même de notre terroir : ce lieu, si réputé, nommé Champagne. Ses mots d’ordres sont la préservation des ressources et de la nature afin d’en tirer ce vin extraordinaire.

« Marchez sur la pointe des pieds, vous marchez sur le ventre de nos vignes ».

Pierre-Louis Waris

Avez-vous remarqué Pierre-Louis ? Ce vigneron Architecte s’affirme à travers sa droiture, sa volonté et sa jovialité. Ses plus grands bonheurs : la construction et la viticulture. Il crée l’harmonie entre différents domaines. Pour cela, il analyse le terrain, constate et développe des projets ancrés dans le territoire. Sa force reste dans la longévité et la transmission des valeurs générationnelles. Le souci du détail lui permet de capter les anciennes particularités a n de les mettre en lumière dans le monde de demain.

« C’est sur ces terres que j’ai grandi, dans une famille champenoise où le travail et la vie de famille sont liés. Le vigneron est un homme de la terre, forgé par le travail manuel et endurcie par les intempéries ».

Inès Waris

Inés, la petite dernière saura vous émerveiller non seulement par son charisme, mais aussi par sa sensibilité. Cette vigneronne Designer saura vous laisser sans voix par son attachement au territoire. Les savoir-faire artisanaux et contemporains sont appelés à entrer en résonance. Tel le vigneron associé à sa vigne avec amour et affection, la Designer fait corps avec la matière qu’elle compose, décompose et sublime. A l’instar d’un grand vin.

« Partout où vous allez, accroupissez-vous, prenez de la terre au creux de vos mains, sentez sa force, respirez son parfum, regarder sa composition atypique, écoutez son histoire. C’est alors que vous comprendrez comment la sublimer».